Do I need to file a FBAR (Foreign Bank Account Report)?

US citizens, Green Card holder or entities are required to file an FBAR if you had a financial interest in or signature authority over at least one financial account located outside the United States; and the aggregate value of all foreign financial accounts exceeded $10,000 at any time during the calendar year reported.

 

Do I have to file a US tax return?

You must submit a US tax return if your income is above the amount of the allowance. The amount of your allowance depends, among other things, on your family and age, for the tax year 2015 between 4,000 and 23,100 USD.

What is the due date of my FBAR?

The new deadline for submission of the FBAR is April 15th. This deadline may be extended until October 15th.

I received a Form W-8BEN. How do I complete the form?

The main purpose of Form W-8BEN is for individuals to certify that they are not a U.S. citizen (or other U.S. person, such as a resident alien individual). Therefore, Form W-8BEN should be used by foreign (i.e. non-U.S.) individuals to document their foreign status. If you are a U.S. citizen, you should use Form W-9 to document your status.

If you have any questions about Form W-8BEN, Form W-9, or Form W-BEN-E, please don’t hesitate to contact us.

What is the due date of my U.S. income tax return?

The due date for filing a U.S. federal individual income tax return generally is April 15th. You can receive an automatic 6-month extension of time to file your return if you file an application for automatic extension by the due date of your return.

However, if you are a U.S. citizen or resident living outside of the United States on the due date of your return, you are allowed an automatic 2-month extension until June 15th to file your return and pay any tax due.

Be aware that the deadline for paying tax due to avoid interest is April 15, 2018.

COMPLETION AND SUBMISSION

Once the tax return has been issued, we will send you the tax return for the final inspection.

WE CREATE YOUR US TAX DECLARATION

Once we have received your documents, we will start drafting your US tax return. In case of confusion, we will either contact you by email or by telephone.

SEND US YOUR DOCUMENTS

Please use our contact site to send us your documents. Your US tax consultant will provide you with an overview of the documents you need to prepare your US tax return.

ENTER THE FIRST STEP

Please complete the contact form on our website and one of our US tax consultants will contact you shortly and answer your questions.

Muss ich ein FBAR (Foreign Bank Account Report) einreichen?

US-Staatsbürger, Green Card Besitzer, sowie weitere US-Gesellschaften, die Bankkonten ausserhalb der USA besitzen oder Kontovollmacht besitzen, müssen in der Regel jährlich ein FBAR-Formular bei dem US Treasury Deparment einreichen, sofern die Summe der Kontohochstände der verschiedenen Konto einen Wert von USD 10.000 übersteigen.

Muss ich eine US-Steuererklärung einreichen?

Sie müssen eine US-Steuererklärung einreichen, wenn Ihr Einkommen über dem Freibetrag liegt. Der Freibetrag ist unter anderem abhängig von Ihrem Familienstand und Ihrem Alter und lag z.B.  für das Steuerjahr 2017 zwischen 4.000 und 23.100 USD.

Meine Bank hat mir ein Formular W-8BEN zugeschickt. Welchen Zweck erfüllt dieses Formular?

Mit dem Formular W-8BEN bestätigen Sie Ihren Steuerstatus für US-Steuerzwecke. Das Formular W-8BEN richtet sich ausschließlich an Personen und Gesellschaften, die keine US-Personen sind. Wenn Sie die amerikanische Staatbürgerschaft oder eine US Green Card besitzen, müssen Sie statt dem W-8BEN ein W-9 Formular ausfüllen.

Falls Sie fragen bezüglich des W-8BEN, W-9 oder W-8BEN-E Formulars haben, helfen wir Ihnen gerne weiter.

Bis wann muss ich meine 2017 US-Steuererklärung einreichen?

Die Frist zur Einreichung der 2017 US-Steuererklärung ist der 15. April 2018 für Personen, die an diesem Datum ihren Wohnsitz in den USA haben. US-Personen, die im Ausland leben, erhalten eine automatische Fristverlängerung bis zum 15. Juni 2018. Wenn vor Ablauf dieser Frist ein Fristverlängerungsformular eingereicht wird (Formular 4868), kann die Frist bis zum 15. Oktober 2018 verlängert werden.

FERTIGSTELLUNG UND EINREICHUNG

Sobald die Steuererklärung erstellt ist, senden wir Ihnen die Steuererklärung zur abschließenden Durchsicht zu.

WIR ERSTELLEN IHRE US-STEUERERKLÄRUNG

Sobald wir Ihre Unterlagen erhalten haben, beginnen wir mit der Erstellung Ihrer US-Steuererklärung. Falls Unklarheiten bestehen, melden wir uns entweder per Email oder telefonisch.

SENDEN SIE UNS IHRE UNTERLAGEN ZU

Bitte benutzen Sie unser Kundenportal, um uns Ihre Dokumente zuzusenden. Ihr US-Steuerberater wird Ihnen eine Übersicht der benötigten Unterlagen zusenden, die wir für die Erstellung Ihrer US-Steuererklärung benötigen.

UNTERNEHMEN SIE DEN ERSTEN SCHRITT

Bitte füllen Sie das Kontaktformular auf unserer Website aus und einer unserer US-Steuerberater wird sich innerhalb Kürze mit Ihnen in Verbindung setzen und Ihnen Ihre Fragen beantworten.